the beautiful ugly truth

Management Consulting

We are the beautiful ugly truth.

We develop transformation designs and support you during change processes. As a management consultancy for people, corporates, and organizations.

We are challengers, consultants, designers, encouragers, drivers and energy suppliers. We are exactly there where it is necessary and makes sense for you. On the way to your future.

It's time – for a new era.

A time in which the identity of an organization is the basis for success. In which work becomes not only more productive and efficient, but also more beautiful.

It’s time for leadership and collaboration that puts people at the heart. One, that is authentic and tangible.

A time to work and live in a meaningful way, every day. And to love seeing others being happy and successful.

It’s time for a change which we create together. One that is sustainable and successful.

It’s time for a consulting business that addresses the truth. The beautiful and the ugly one.

Now is the time.

feeling identity

We create space which allows your identity, vision and values to be felt.

 

shaping culture

We develop sustainable forms of leadership and corporate culture.

 

unfolding potential

We unleash the full potential for innovation and help brands shine.

 

growing you

We support corporates, organizations and people to grow beyond themselves.

 

offer

Where do we meet you?

On a green-field site?

YOU are about to embark on a change process. Because you want to drive digitalization. Or you feel the need to become more innovative and agile. Maybe you want to focus more on your culture and identity. Or need more sustainable concepts and new lines of business.

WE provide strategy, structure and inspiration. Everything that kick-starts your transformation process and helps you progress through it. We start by taking a holistic perspective. Something you might not be able to do on your own, because you are lost in small details.

Being on red alert?

You have an urgent need for action. Because your business is changing rapidly. Or because an ongoing change is not progressing as planned. Maybe it’s the vision that is not clear enough. Or your employees feel they are not integrated enough into the process.


WE
analyze everything openly and without judgement. We look at what happened and why: Where does the organization stand and what are the processes? What can you do to get back on track? Where do you need to invest energy to take uncertainty away and start again?

Lost in a maze?

YOU are going through multiple change initiatives in a wide variety of areas, due to the size and complexity of your organization. What’s missing is a unified approach, a clear strategy, a plan – or even a common vision.


WE
look at the transformation landscape and the individual players. We define the direction and find a common language. We bring together those involved, mediate between them and develop a shared understanding of the big picture.

offer

Our Services.

Analysis & Strategy

We analyze the past and the present in order to develop strategies for the future.

Concept & Implementation

With unconventional concepts for change and transformation, we break with old patterns and bring new ones to life.

Communication & Storytelling

We write stories and create images that start lasting movements.

Teams & Organizations

We make deep connections, discovering commonalities and differences to make organizations relational.

Inspiring Leadership & Collaboration

By connecting the head and the heart, we help people develop inspiring leadership and conscious collaboration.

Identity & Values

We ensure that identity and values become the basis for lasting success.

believe

What we believe in.

work

How we work.

Groundbreakingly honest.

The things we prefer to close our eyes to in business are often the very things that deserve the most attention. Our job is to empower you to look at everything: the beautiful and the ugly stuff.

Fostering co-creation.

We believe in the creative power of the collective. Because transformation requires true collaboration. For employees to become co-creators, they need to be involved, fully and effectively.

With trust and courage.

It is important that you trust us during your change process. But it is even more important that you trust yourself. We dare to think and work differently. We are authentic and courageous in our approach. And we encourage you to do the same.

Mindful conscious.

As we progress through your change process together, we support you by doing it the mindful way. Our strategies are built on mutual respect and appreciation. This is how we create experiences with a lasting effect: through open and honest discussions and by proposing radically new ideas.

projects

Who we have worked with before.

team

Meet the beautiful ugly truth.

We are a management consultancy, a think tank. A well mixed team of creative young people and executives with a lot of experience in transformation and change processes. Start-ups, SMEs and corporate experts. We come without attitudes and airs, but with a lot of empathy, a conscious heart and a lot of respect for others.

.

Tobias Mayer

Founder & Managing Director

In life, there are always paths that you have no idea about. Professionally and privately. You just have to dare to follow them. One of these paths has led me here, to the beautiful ugly truth. After stops in a PR agency, as a journalist and radio presenter, and after ten years at Daimler. Most recently as Head of Leadership 2020. Today I am more grateful than ever. For my wife, my son, my friends, for my life. And for the fact that I can use my energy and experience to help people and companies break new ground.

linkedin      

 

Dr. Monika Hubbard

Director

Every day has the potential to surprise. We live and grow with change. What remains are the stories behind the moments that really touch us – and the people we encounter while experiencing them. I have accompanied many of them with communication strategies, formats, content, and teaching – corporations, academia, consulting firms and NGOs. Today, at the beautiful ugly truth, I support companies in communicating change and leading employees courageously, holistically and mindfully. What makes me happy are the people close to my heart, especially my two children. In the chaos of everyday life, they never fail to remind me of what really matters.

linkedin  

Giovanni De Palo

Director

My mother’s advice on choosing a career was: Only do what makes you happy. In retrospect, it was the best advice she could give me. It was the reason I was able to try things out and keep daring to do new things. I was brave and crazy enough to open a cocktail bar. Nonetheless, two themes run through my professional life like a common thread: developing communication formats, giving people new perspectives and ideally inspiring them, too. Outside my professional life, there are countless little things that give me moments of happiness. First and foremost encounters with people.

linkedin     

 

Florian Caspers

Consultant

The pursuit of happiness is at the center of my life. For me, happiness is an attitude and the result of many conscious decisions, small and big. That’s exactly why, after five years in a large corporation, I decided to become part of the beautiful ugly truth. Here, I can live up my passion every day: giving structure to bring out the best in people and organizations. And what can possibly bring more joy than combining passion and profession? Not much for me, except finding time for friends, tennis and painting.

linkedin    

 

Sarah Neitzel

Consultant & Specialist Marketing & Communication

The common thread in my curriculum vitae is not individual stations, but my intuition, which brought me there. Letting life guide you with trust brings people to the most wonderful places. That’s how I ended up at the beautiful ugly truth, where I can deeply contribute my fascination for change and development processes. Through previous contacts in strategy, personnel and nutrition consulting, I have been able to experience the process of potential development of people, teams and companies many times. It fills me with gratitude to be able to bring the inspiring spirit of change and transformation a little more into the (business) world every day.

linkedin     

 

Julius Reinhardt

UX-Consultant

UOur world becomes increasingly complex. Millions of pieces of information flood us every day and overstimulate our brains. That’s exactly why it’s more important than ever to clean up the chaos in our heads. As a UX designer, I help sort through information. It’s important to leave your own comfort zone, take on different perspectives and slip into the shoes of the users in order to understand their needs. During this process, I learn something new every day. Also about myself. And in case my sensors get overstimulated, I find balance and new energy offline – in nature. There, everything is in harmony and full of inspiration.

linkedin      

 

Keen to transform?

Let’s take the first step.

the beautiful ugly truth GmbH

Management Consulting
Schwarenbergstraße 98
70188 Stuttgart

+49 151 44 844 808

discover@tbut.org

Amtsgericht Stuttgart, HRB 779358
Sitz der Gesellschaft: Stuttgart
Geschäftsführer: Tobias Mayer

 

© the beautiful ugly truth GmbH, Stuttgart, 2021

the beautiful ugly truth

Management Consulting

Wir sind the beautiful ugly truth.

Wir begleiten Veränderungsprozesse und entwickeln Transformations-Designs. Als Management Beratung für Menschen, Unternehmen und Organisationen.

Wir sind Herausforderer, Berater, Gestalter, Mutmacher, Antreiber und Energielieferant. Wir sind genau da, wo es für Sie notwendig und sinnvoll ist. Auf dem Weg in Ihre Zukunft.

Es ist Zeit – für eine neue Zeit.

Eine, in der Unternehmen und Organisationen ihre Identität zur Grundlage von Erfolg machen. In der Arbeit nicht nur produktiver und effizienter wird, sondern schöner.

Es ist Zeit für Führung und Zusammenarbeit, die Menschen in den Mittelpunkt rückt. Die authentisch und spürbar ist.

Eine Zeit, in der wir jeden Tag sinnvoll arbeiten und leben. Und es lieben, andere glücklich und erfolgreich zu sehen.

Es ist Zeit für einen Wandel, den wir gemeinsam gestalten. Den wir spüren, weil wir dabei sind – und der dadurch nachhaltiger und erfolgreicher ist.

Es ist Zeit für Beratung, die die Wahrheit anspricht. Die Schöne und die Unschöne.

Jetzt ist die Zeit.

feeling identity

Wir schaffen Raum, in dem die eigene Identität und Haltung spürbar sind.

 

shaping culture

Wir gestalten zukunftsfähige Formen von Führungs- und Unternehmenskultur.

 

unfolding potential

Wir entfesseln das volle Potential für Innovation und lassen Marken kraftvoll strahlen.

 

growing you

Wir begleiten Organisationen und Menschen dabei, über sich selbst hinauszuwachsen.

 

offer

Wo dürfen wir Sie abholen?

Auf der grünen Wiese?

SIE stehen kurz vor einem Veränderungsprozess. Weil Sie die Digitalisierung vorantreiben wollen. Innovativer und agiler werden müssen. Ihre Kultur und Identität mehr in den Fokus rücken wollen. Oder aber nachhaltigere Konzepte und neue Geschäftszweige brauchen.


WIR
sorgen für Strategie, Struktur und Inspiration. Alles, was Sie in den Transformationsprozess reinbringt und hindurch begleitet. Beginnend damit, dass wir die ganzheitliche Perspektive einnehmen. In die man oft nicht alleine hinein findet, weil man sich im Detail verloren hat.

Aus der Alarmstufe Rot?

SIE haben dringenden Handlungsbedarf. Weil sich Ihr Business gerade rasant verändert. Oder weil eine laufende Veränderung nicht wie geplant vorankommt. Vielleicht ist die Vision nicht deutlich genug formuliert. Oder die Mitarbeiter:innen fühlen sich in diesen Prozess zu wenig integriert.


WIR
analysieren alles offen und absichtslos. Schauen, was passiert ist und warum: wo steht die Organisation, wo der Prozess? Was können Sie tun, um wieder in die Spur zu finden? Wo braucht es jetzt Energie, um der Organisation die Unsicherheit zu nehmen – und den Neustart zu schaffen?

Aus dem verrückten Labyrinth?

SIE durchlaufen, bedingt durch Größe und Vielschichtigkeit Ihrer Organisation, mehrere Veränderungsinitiativen in unterschiedlichsten Bereichen. Was fehlt, ist die einheitliche Linie, der Überblick, der Zeitplan – oder auch das große gemeinsame Big Picture.


WIR
schauen uns die Transformations-Landschaft und die einzelnen Akteure an. Filtern eine Richtung heraus und finden eine gemeinsame Sprache. Dafür bringen wir schnell alle Beteiligten zusammen, vermitteln untereinander und entwickeln ein gemeinschaftliches Verständnis für das große Ganze.

offer

Unser Angebot

Analyse & Strategie

Wir analysieren die Vergangenheit und die Gegenwart, um die passende Strategie für die Zukunft zu entwickeln.

Konzept & Umsetzung

Mit unkonventionellen Konzepten für Transformation und Change, brechen wir mit alten Mustern und machen neue erlebbar.

Kommunikation & Story

Wir schreiben Geschichten und gestalten Bilder, die Lust auf Veränderung machen.

Teams & Organisationen

Wir stellen tiefe Verbindungen her, entdecken Gemeinsamkeiten und Unterschiede um Organisationen beziehungsfähig zu gestalten.

Inspirierende Führung & Zusammenarbeit

Indem wir Kopf und Herz verbinden, unterstützen wir Menschen bei der Entwicklung inspirierender Führung und bewusster Zusammenarbeit.

Identität & Werte

Wir machen Identität und Werte zur Grundlage für nachhaltigen Erfolg.

believe

Woran wir glauben.

work

Wie wir arbeiten.

Wegweisend ehrlich.

Die Dinge, vor denen man im Unternehmen die Augen am liebsten verschließt, sind oft genau die Dinge, die am meisten Aufmerksamkeit verdienen. Unser Job ist es, Sie zu befähigen, sich alle Seiten anzuschauen: die Schönen und die Unschönen.

Am liebsten ko-kreativ.

Wir glauben an die schöpferische Kraft des Kollektivs. Daran, dass Transformation echte Zusammenarbeit braucht. Und dass Mitarbeiter:innen dann am wirkungsvollsten eingebunden sind, wenn sie zu Mitgestalter:innen werden.

Vertrauensvoll und mutig.

Dass Sie uns in ihrem Veränderungsprozess vertrauen, ist wichtig. Noch elementarer aber ist, dass Sie sich selbst vertrauen. Wir trauen uns, anders zu denken, anders zu arbeiten und echt zu sein – und ermutigen Sie, das auch zu tun. Wir lieben das Aufeinanderzugehen und das Aneinanderreiben. Das eine erzeugt Nähe, das andere Energie. Beides braucht es, um Dinge zu bewegen.

Achtsam auf Augenhöhe.

Wenn wir Veränderungsprozesse begleiten, dann immer menschlich und achtsam. So entstehen Erfahrungen, die nachhaltig wirken: befreiende Diskussionen, radikal neue Ideen – und ein wertschätzendes Miteinander. Beginnend damit, wie wir mit Ihnen zusammenarbeiten.

projects

Unternehmen, die wir begleitet haben.

team

Meet the beautiful ugly truth.

Wir sind eine Management Beratung, ein Think Tank. Ein gut gemischtes Team aus kreativen jungen Menschen und Führungskräften mit viel Erfahrung in Transformations- und Veränderungsprozessen. Start-ups, KMUs und Konzernkenner. Wir kommen ohne Attitüden und Allüren, aber mit viel Empathie, einem bewussten Herzen und viel Respekt vor anderen.

Tobias Mayer

Gründer und Geschäftsführer von the beautiful ugly truth

Im Leben gibt es immer Wege, von denen man nichts ahnt. Beruflich und privat. Man muss sich nur trauen, sie zu gehen. Einer dieser Wege hat mich hierher geführt, zu the beautiful ugly truth. Nach unterschiedlichen Stopps in einer PR Agentur, als Journalist und Radiomoderator und nach zehn Jahren bei DAIMLER. Zuletzt als Head of Leadership 2020. Heute bin ich dankbarer denn je. Für meine Frau, meinen Sohn, meine Freunde, für mein Leben. Und dafür, dass ich mit meiner Energie und meiner Erfahrung Menschen und Unternehmen dabei unterstützen kann, neue Wege zu gehen.

linkedin      

 

Dr. Monika Hubbard

Jeder Tag hat das Potenzial zu überraschen. Wir leben und wachsen mit der Veränderung. Was bleibt sind die Geschichten hinter den Momenten, die uns wirklich berühren – und die Menschen, die uns in ihnen begegnen. Viele habe ich kommunikativ begleitet, in Konzernen, Academia, Beratung und NGOs. Heute unterstütze ich bei the beautiful ugly truth Unternehmen, mutig, ganzheitlich und achtsam Veränderungen zu kommunizieren und Mitarbeiter:innnen zu führen. Glücklich machen mich die vielen wunderbaren Menschen, die mir nahe stehen, allen voran meine beiden Kinder. Sie erinnern mich im Chaos des Alltags immer wieder daran, was wirklich wichtig ist.

linkedin  

Giovanni De Palo

Der Ratschlag meiner Mutter zum Thema Berufswahl war: Tu nur, was dich glücklich macht. Rückblickend der beste Rat, den sie mir geben konnte. Nur deshalb konnte ich mich ausprobieren und mich immer wieder neue Dinge trauen. War mutig und verrückt genug, eine Cocktail-Bar zu eröffnen. Zwei Themen ziehen sich dennoch durch mein berufliches Leben wie ein roter Faden: Kommunikationsformate zu entwickeln und Menschen neue Blickwinkel zu ermöglichen, sie idealerweise zu inspirieren. Außerhalb meines Berufs sind es unzählige kleine Dinge, die mir Glücksmomente bereiten. In erster Linie sind es Begegnungen mit Menschen.

linkedin     

 

Florian Caspers

In meinem Leben steht für mich das Streben nach Glück im Zentrum. Glück ist für mich eine Lebenseinstellung und das Ergebnis vieler bewusster Entscheidungen. Genau deswegen habe ich mich nach fünf Jahren im Konzern dazu entschieden, Teil von the beautiful ugly truth zu werden. Denn hier kann ich meine Leidenschaft jeden Tag ausleben – Struktur geben, um aus anderen Menschen und Organisationen das Beste hervorzubringen. Und was macht glücklicher als Leidenschaft und Beruf zu vereinen? Da gibt es bei mir nicht viel – außer auch Zeit für Freunde, Tennis und Malen zu finden.

linkedin    

 

Sarah Neitzel

Der rote Faden in meinem Lebenslauf sind nicht einzelne Stationen, sondern meine Intuition, die mich dort hin gebracht hat. Sich vom Leben vertrauensvoll führen zu lassen, bringt Menschen an die wundervollsten Orte. So bin ich bei the beautiful ugly truth gelandet, um hier meine Faszination für Veränderungs- und Entwicklungsprozesse tiefgreifend einbringen zu können. Durch vorherige Berührungspunkte in der Strategie-, Personal- und Ernährungsberatung, durfte ich bereits viele Male den Prozess der Potenzialentfaltung von Menschen, Teams und Unternehmen erleben. Es erfüllt mich mit Dankbarkeit, den inspirierenden Spirit von Change und Transformation jeden Tag ein bisschen mehr in die (Business-)Welt tragen zu dürfen.

linkedin     

 

Julius Reinhardt

Unsere Welt wird zunehmend komplexer. Täglich fluten uns Millionen von Informationen und überreizen unser Gehirn. Genau deshalb ist es heute wichtiger denn je, das Informations-Chaos aufzuräumen. Als UX-Designer helfe ich dabei, diese Informationen zu sortieren. Dafür ist es wichtig, seine eigene Komfortzone zu verlassen, unterschiedliche Sichtweisen einzunehmen und in die Schuhe der Nutzer:innen zu schlüpfen, um deren Bedürfnisse zu verstehen. Dabei lerne ich täglich Neues dazu. Auch über mich selbst. Und für den Fall, dass meine Sensoren auch überreizt werden, finde ich offline Ausgleich und neue Energie – in der Natur. Hier ist alles im Einklang und voller Inspiration.

linkedin      

 

Lust auf Veränderung?

Machen Sie den ersten Schritt.

the beautiful ugly truth GmbH

Management Consulting
Schwarenbergstraße 98
70188 Stuttgart

+49 151 44 844 808

discover@tbut.org

Amtsgericht Stuttgart, HRB 779358
Sitz der Gesellschaft: Stuttgart
Geschäftsführer: Tobias Mayer

 

© the beautiful ugly truth GmbH, Stuttgart, 2021